Chronicles of a Blogaholic

The story of my life from here on

The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

Alright guys, I’m back!  I sincerely apologize for the blogging break. Too many things started happening and I just didn’t have the time or the energy to blog at the end of the day.

Good news is that I got very busy with job interviews. I have had about 15 interviews in the last 3 weeks! So on an average, that’s one interview each weekday. And you might think that I was probably interviewing with 5 different companies, but nope! Just two. Two very good ones. But both are in different cities. Both would take me away from home…yet again! Anyway, the interview process is still not over, and I don’t have offers in hand from either, so I will cross that bridge when I get there. So that’s the good news.

Bad news is that my dad was unwell. It was pretty scary, to the extent that I actually canceled travel plans and postponed a few interviews for a week so that I could concentrate just on him. He’s doing a lot better now – Thanks!

Ugly news is that I found out that my ex might be engaged and on his way to holy matrimony by the end of this year. Why do I care you ask? I know I shouldn’t. But just that the wounds are so fresh, that it just seemed too soon for him to move on and replace me. So what followed was obsessive calls to the ex demanding “Why, why, why?” and losing a bit more of my self-esteem. It’s amazing how he twists each and every conversation so that I end up feeling bad at the end of it and apologize to him. All I am looking for is some kind of closure, let’s have a mature talk and break up on a good note, so that my last memory of this is something good and not something ugly where we both are shouting at each other. But I guess that’s not going to happen. So after my conversation with him last night, I pledged not to call him again. And you my dear readers, have to help me keep this promise to myself.

So that’s the good, bad and ugly news since my last post. I hope to be more regular going forward. Have a good weekend, guys! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

