Chronicles of a Blogaholic

The story of my life from here on

New Beginnings

I was just talking to a friend about how clueless I am in life at this moment and he said:

“It’s great to be clueless. It’s that state when we have so many open possibilities. I think it’s totally okay to be clueless.”

I just love the way he put it. Coming to think of it, it is true. Right now, I can start with a clean slate. So I am going to stop blaming myself over and over again for what happened and embrace the fact that it happened for a good reason. I am going to start taking care of myself from this moment on. There are so many things that I had always wanted to do, but never had the time to. So now that I have enough spare time, I am going to list them all down here and commit myself to doing them.

1. Learning to drive. (Something that will give me immense independence and confidence)

2. Exercise regularly. (I hate to look at myself in the mirror these days.)

3. Reading a lot of books. A lot.

4. Take up every opportunity I get to travel.

5. Take lots of pictures.

These are going to be my short term goals.

Of course a big one, that’s not on this list is figuring out my career path. Whether to start off on my own or look for another job. I need to figure that out soon.

So from now on, no feeling sorry for myself. No self-pity. Cheers to a wonderful new beginning! Cheers to me!!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. Cheers!! To a new beginning and a brighter life!! Do all that your heart yearns for…

    Take Care 🙂

Leave a Reply

